Smart Governance

Digital transformation is a strategic process

When lead by your government, it plays a crucial role for initiation, development, motivation and inclusion that will unlock numerous opportunities for digital success across every sector in your society.

The most important keywords for the work with central and local governments are the country-specific digital maturity model and the digital transformation roadmap.

Governments, municipalities and ministries, governing particular sectors, need a digital transformation roadmap to unlock your country’s digital potential. This results in a higher impact of the digital initiatives and a clear vision and understanding how your vision and high-level goals can be converted into measurable actions.

The majority of our partner countries have recognised the importance and momentum of their digital transformation and are looking beyond the implementation of core e-governance components in public administration efficiency and transparency. Assisted by eGA, your government can focus on the main opportunity presented by digital solutions – making sustainable social and economic impacts.

Areas of training, consultancy and research

e-Governance Academy expert team assists this process and advises on:

  • Institutional capacities;
  • Organisational structure and process redesign;
  • Budgeting;
  • Regulatory framework development;
  • Implementation modalities.

Consultancy process

Interested? Contact us!
Arvo Ott, PhD
Executive Director, Chairman of the Management Board
arvo.ott@ega.ee
Hannes Astok
Development Director, Member of the Management Board
hannes.astok@ega.ee
Katrin Nyman-Metcalf, PhD
Senior Expert on Legal Framework
katrin.nyman-metcalf@ega.ee
Mari Pedak
Team Leader of U-LEAD support project EGOV4UKRAINE
mari.pedak@ega.ee
Marit Lani
Project Manager
marit.lani@ega.ee
Tiina Viiderfeld
Client Relations Manager
tiina.viiderfeld@ega.ee
+372 663 1516
Explore more