Meet new Member of the Management Board


On 1 February 2024, eGA Supervisory Board appointed Ingrid Toonekurg as a Member of the Management Board. She is responsible for the success of eGA’s projects and the development of eGA Competence Centres.

„I look forward to using my experience of working with international teams, customers, and partners in my current role in e-Governance Academy for the benefit of governments and societies worldwide. Many of the challenges are universal and apply internally and externally in the public and private sectors,“ said Ingrid Toonekurg. „As long as people are willing to develop, learn, and cooperate with others – everything is possible.“

Ingrid brings a wealth of experience to her new role, having previously worked at Microsoft as a Sales Manager in more than 25 countries, where she supported her customers’ digital transformation journeys.

She holds an MBA in International Business, which includes research into various business cultures, further deepening her expertise and understanding of the field.

eGA Management Board includes three members: Hannes Astok (Chair), Aile Kullerkupp (Member of the Management Board), and Ingrid Toonekurg. Previous Member of the Management Board Arvo Ott resigned from the Foundation`s Management Board Member position on 31 January 2024. He continues as the Head of the Digital Architecture Competence Centre at eGA.